Avater

Friday, November 2, 2012

The Hunger Games

I want to talk about The Hunger Games. The movie starts off with Katniss singing to Prim, her sister, because she woke up screaming. She goes off into the woods to hunt and she ends up talking to Gale, her friend. She dresses in her mom's old blue dress for the reaping and she gives Prim her mockingjay pin that she got for trading her kill. Effie calls out Prim's name because she got picked. Katniss volunteered for her then Peeta Mellark's name got called. Then she started to remember when that same blue-eyed, blonde haired guy gave her bread.
    She gets on the train and meets Haymitch, their drunk mentor, who tells them they need sponsors to keep them alive. The only way to do that is you have to make them like you. It is time for the parade in the Capitol and Katniss and Peeta make a good start by being on fire. (fake fire) Time for training and Katniss learned Peeta can camouflage himself and about Careers.
    It's time for individual training and Katniss missed her target with her, so she tried again and she made it. They weren't looking so she shot the apple out of the pig. Peeta got an 8 and Katniss got an 11. The interview came and Katniss did a good job and Peeta did a good job too. Although he said something to make her mad, which is he loves her. (Aww)
    She was mad but she got over it. Today is the day for the games to start, and when it did she did fine on her own. Until she learned a betrayal, Peeta joined the Careers!!! She hated him until the next day when the forest caught on fire and she found her to the careers. They found her and she climbed a tree, and Peeta saved her by saying "We'll get her in the morning or she'll starve to death if she doesn't come down". A parachute came down near her and it had medicine for her burned knee
   
A girl and a guy holding hands. Digital image. Http://hungergamesfandom.net. N.p., n.d. Web. 02 Nov. 2012.

 She woke up and Rue, a little girl, pointed to a tracker jacker nest. Katniss cut it down and everybody ran except Glimmer, a career. Katniss took the bow and arrows from her and Peeta yelled,"Katniss go! Get out of here! Go! Want are you doing?! Go!". She did and she passed out then she woke up and Rue became her ally. Katniss blew up the food and she killed Marvel, another career, and Rue died. She was looking for Peeta and when she found him, she took care of him.    They heard the announcement for a feast about something they need. She tried to go ,but he stopped her. She kissed him and promised she stay. She lied and Thresh killed Clove and she made it back. In the morning, he was healed. They were scouting for food when Foxface died. Before Thresh was killed, it became night. These gorilla dogs came to kill them both, but they got onto of the Cornucopia. Cato held Peeta and Katniss killed him. Another announcement came saying only one can be victor.
   Katniss used some berries and they both became victors. They were on a train going back to District Twelve and the movie ends with President Snow walking off.

Thursday, October 25, 2012

The Walking Dead Episode Three Information

  Episode three of the new hit show has a lot of surprises!! For instance, Merle isn't dead and Glen makes up a plan to get the bag of guns and Rick's sheriff hat. Daryl asks what did Glen do before the walkers came and he told him he used to deliver pizzas.(Now that makes sense about how he can know his way around the city)Glen grabs the bag and hat goes to meet Daryl but gets jacked by Hispanics. Rick gets Miguel,the boy they jacked,to show them where he hangs out at. They get there and they find Glen watching an old black man have an asthma attack.
   They give the leader of everyone a few guns and goes back to their van. We go back to the camp and Carol's husband,Ed, is beat to a bloody pulp because he hit her and Shane punched him. He's siting in a tent and Amy, Andrea's little sister, goes off to pee in the RV. Ed hears movement nears his tent and yells out "I want to be left alone!" and he opens his tent and get ate by walkers. Amy opens the RV door and a walker bites her arm. She screams and Andrea runs to her aid. Everybody is fighting for their lives besides a few people who got ate and besides Carol, Sophia, Lori, and Carl. Rick and his gang made it back to camp on foot because Merle took their van. Jim kills the walker that took a bite out of Amy's neck and leaves. Andrea stays to her side and never left.
  After all the walkers are dead, Amy dies. Andrea is crying her eyes out and calling out her name. Rick feels bad, but they needed the bag of guns or they all would've been eaten.(That is just messed up) Now, Andrea has to kill Amy when she comes back.(Man, that's sad)
Garfield, Scott. A person biting a girl's arm. Digital image. Http://www.midseasonreplacements.com. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Oct. 2012.

Friday, October 19, 2012

The Walking Dead Episode Two Information

File:Daryl Dixon (TV Series).jpgLets talk about episode two of the hit show The Walking Dead. We start off in the tank with Rick getting help from a guy. The guy's name is Glenn and he helps him get out of the tank. They climb to the top of a building and get inside. Two walkers are coming for them and two suited up men came to the rescue! They get to another building and a woman with a gun points it at Rick. They hear more shooting and they follow it. At the top of the building who else but the redneck Meryl shooting below at walkers. A black man named T-Dog tries to stop him but he gets his butt whooped.(What?!) They needed to get away from there because the clothing store is surrounded by walkers. Rick and gets the dead walkers inside  "The Walking Dead." Web log post. Http://www.amctv.com. N.p., n.d. Web. 18 Oct. 2012.and chopped them up. Glenn and Rick are wearing suits to cover them up from being covered in walker guts.(That is just nasty)
They walk out the building and they are almost there to a truck when it starts to rain. The walkers are coming for them and they made it to the truck and got T-Dog, Andrea, Jacqui, and Mexican dude to safety.(I don't know his name!) T-Dog left Meryl there when he dropped the key in a drain. They make it back and Carl and Lori are surprised to find Rick is still alive. Shane, his best friend, is happy too.(Or is he happy?)Rick and Lori get "comfortable" but she already got "comfortable" with Shane in the morning!!! Daryl, Meryl's little redneck brother, comes back and he is mad when he finds out his brother got left behind.(Ooh) Rick wants to go and get him and also get his bag of guns. T-Dog, Rick, Daryl. and Glenn go to get him. They reached the top of the building and Daryl screams "No!" multiple times. Then they show the bloody handcuffs and a hand. The show ends that way.(That's messed up)

Monday, October 15, 2012

Infromation About The 1st Episode Of The Walking Dead


 For those who loves zombies or a good show, here is one that has both!!!  It's called The Walking Dead and the show is full of suspense, drama, sadness, and so much more!! The show starts out with a whole city empty of people. A cop is walking around looking for gas, then he stops and hides behind a car. A little girl(or is she?)stops and picks up a bear and walks away. The cop tells her to stop and she does. She turns around and has half of her her mouth missing.( That is just NASTY!!!) She starts running to him, and he shoots her in the head. 


Garfield, Scott. A man about to shoot a dead girl. Digital image. Fanpop.com. N.p., n.d. Web. 15 Oct. 2012. http://images5.fanpop.com.
Digital Image. They
wont eat you. He learns Lori, his cheating wife, and Carl, his wimpy son, are alive and well. He tries to get them, but he ran out of gas. He sees a horse and they go to the street and the horse get ate. Rick crawls under a tank and goes through the hatch and closes it. He shoots a walker that was inside and closes the top hatch. He hears a voice from the walkie talkie and its a guy saying "Hey, you. You in the tank. Cozy in there?" Then they show the horse getting ate and there isn't anything left, but the head. That is the end of the episode. Did you enjoy it? Hope you did because you really need to catch up because season 3 is coming out on October 14th on Sunday.